Benjamin Frank M. Sc.

Doctoral Candidate

Contact information

+49 6421 28-23829 benjamin.frank@staff 1 Gutenbergstraße 29a
35032 Marburg
G|02 Institutsgebäude (Room: 00/0140)

Short biography

Since 2017: PhD student in the research project "Parental work environment as a risk factor: Spillover-crossover effects from parents to children" within the scope of the consortium COMPARE (Children Of Mentally Ill Parents At Risk Evaluation).

From 2011 to 2017: Studies of psychology (B.Sc. & M. Sc.) at Philipps-Universität Marburg with majors in Work and Organizational Psychology and in Clinical Psychology. From 02/2016 to 09/2017 student assistant in the research project "Strain factors and resources in entrepreneurship and multiple jobholding: Multiple-B & Solo-S".

Research interests:

  • Stress at work
  • Recovery
  • Work-life-balance
  • Spillover-Crossover-effects

Publications:

Kottwitz, M. U., Hünefeld, L., Frank, B. P., & Otto, K. (2017). The more, the better?! Multiple vs. single jobholders’ job satisfaction as a matter of lacked information. Frontiers in Psychology, 8. doi: 10.3389/fpsyg.2017.01274

Selected presentations:

Frank, B. P., Lehr, D., Ebert, D. D., Otto, K., & Kottwitz, M. U. (2018, September). Are enthusiastic workers always better off? The downside of being engaged at work. Posterpräsentation auf dem 51. Kongress der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Psychologie, Frankfurt, Deutschland.

Kottwitz, M. U., Frank, B. P., Hünefeld, L., & Otto, K. (2017, September). Einfach mehrfach beschäftigt?! Eine Typologie der Arbeitssituation von Mehrfachbeschäftigten in Deutschland. Posterpräsentation auf der 10. Tagung der Fachgruppe Arbeits-, Organisations- und Wirtschaftspsychologie, Dresden, Deutschland.

Kottwitz, M. U., Hünefeld, L., Frank, B. P., & Otto, K. (2017, May). Two in one?! Job satisfaction of multiple jobbers as a matter of information access. Poster session presented at the 18th congress of the European Association of Work and Organizational Psychology, Dublin, Ireland.

Otto, K., Frank, B. P., Hünefeld, L., & Kottwitz, M. U. (2016, October). Two souls alas! are dwelling in my breast: How social identity threat differently affects health and satisfaction of single vs. multiple jobbers. Paper presented at the Small Group Meeting on “How work shapes identity”, Sheffield, United Kingdom.

Frank, B. P., & Keil, J. S. M. (2016, September). Die dunkle Seite erwacht: Schädliche Kreativität in Organisationen. Posterpräsentation auf dem 50. Kongress der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Psychologie, Leipzig, Deutschland.

Researchgate Link: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Benjamin_Frank7

Hint: In case of inaccurate personal data, please inform the appropriate Personnel Data Agent.
1 The email addresses are only selectable in the intranet. To complete an email address, merge following string ".uni-marburg.de" or "uni-marburg.de" to the end of the email address.

Benjamin Frank M. Sc.

Benjamin Frank

Doktorand

Kontaktdaten

+49 6421 28-23829 benjamin.frank@staff 1 Gutenbergstraße 18
35032 Marburg
G|01 Institutsgebäude (Raum: 02046 bzw. +2046)

Kurzbiographie

Seit 2017 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Doktorand im Projekt „Elterliche Arbeitsbedingungen als Risikofaktor: Spillover-Crossover-Übertragungseffekte von Eltern auf Kinder“ im Rahmen des Konsortiums COMPARE-Work(Children Of Mentally ill Parents At Risk Evaluation).

Von 2011 - 2017 Studium der Psychologie (B. Sc. & M. Sc.) an der Philipps-Universität Marburg mit Vertiefungen in Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie,  sowie in Klinischer Psychologie. Von 02/2016 bis 09/2017 studentische Hilfskraft im Forschungsprojekt „Belastungsfaktoren und Ressourcen bei Solo-Selbständigkeit und Mehrfachbeschäftigung: Mehrfach-B & Solo-S“. 

Forschungsinteressen

  • Stress am Arbeitsplatz
  • Erholung
  • Work-life-balance
  • Mehrfachbeschäftigung

Publikationen

Kottwitz, M. U., Hünefeld, L., Frank, B. P., & Otto, K. (2017). The more, the better?! Multiple vs. single jobholders’ job satisfaction as a matter of lacked information. Frontiers in Psychology, 8. doi: 10.3389/fpsyg.2017.01274

Ausgewählte Präsentationen

Kottwitz, M. U., Frank, B. P., Hünefeld, L., & Otto, K. (2017, September). Einfach mehrfach beschäftigt?! Eine Typologie der Arbeitssituation von Mehrfachbeschäftigten in Deutschland. Posterpräsentation auf der 10. Tagung der Fachgruppe Arbeits-, Organisations- und Wirtschaftspsychologie, Dresden, Deutschland.

Kottwitz, M. U., Hünefeld, L., Frank, B. P., & Otto, K. (2017, May). Two in one?! Job satisfaction of multiple jobbers as a matter of information access. Poster presentation at the 18th congress of the European Association of Work and Organizational Psychology, Dublin, Ireland.

Otto, K., Frank, B. P., Hünefeld, L., & Kottwitz, M. U. (2016, October). Two souls alas are dwelling in my breast: How social identity threat differently affects health and satisfaction of single vs. multiple jobbers. Paper presented at the Small Group Meeting on “How work shapes identity”, Sheffield, United Kingdom.

Frank, B. P., & Keil, J. S. M. (2016, September). Die dunkle Seite erwacht: Schädliche Kreativität in Organisationen. Posterpräsentation auf dem 50. Kongress der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Psychologie, Leipzig, Deutschland.

Hinweis: Bei fehlerhaften Einträgen informieren Sie bitte den zuständigen Personaldaten-Beauftragten.
1 Die vollständige E-Mail-Adresse wird nur im Intranet gezeigt. Um sie zu vervollständigen, hängen Sie bitte ".uni-marburg.de" or "uni-marburg.de" an, z.B. musterfr@staff.uni-marburg.de bzw. erika.musterfrau@uni-marburg.de.