## SELECTION COMMITTEE

for Awarding Doctoral Scholarships of Philipps-Universität Marburg From 01/01/2022 to 12/31/2023

| Chair   | Deputy Chair |
|---|--------------|
| Prof. Dr. Sabine Pankuweit  |              |
| Vice President<br>for Gender Equality and Young Academics<br>Biegenstraße 10<br>35037 Marburg |              |

## Permanent Representatives

| Regular Members  | Deputy Members   |  |
|--|--|--|
| Law, Economics, and Social Sciences Section (usu. Departments 01, 02, 03, 21)  |  |  |
| Since January 1, 2020:   | Since January 1, 2019:   |  |
| Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Schulte-Runne  | Prof. Dr. Susanne Buckley-Zistel                                     |  |
| Department of Business and Economics<br>Research Group Institutional Economics | Center for Conflict Studies<br>Ketzerbach 11                         |  |
| Barfüßertor 2  | 35032 Marburg  |  |
| 35032 Marburg  |  |  |
| Philosophy and Cultural Studies Section (usu. Departments 05, 06, 09, 10)      |  |  |
| Since January 1, 2022:   | Since January 1, 2019:   |  |
| Herr Prof. Dr. Alderik Blom  | Prof. Dr. Benedikt Stuchtey  |  |
| Department of Foreign Languages and Cultures<br>Institute for Celtic Studies   | Department of History and Cultural Studies                           |  |
| Wilhelm-Röpke-Straße 6 D   | Late Modern History Division   |  |
| 35039 Marburg  | Wilhelm-Röpke-Str. 6 C<br>35032 Marburg                              |  |
| Mathematics and Natural Sciences Section (usu. I                               | <u> </u>   |  |
| Since January 1, 2022:   | Since January 1, 2023:   |  |
| Herr Prof. Dr. Peter Jakob   | Prof. Dr. Igor Nenadić   |  |
| Department of Physics  | Department of Medicine   |  |
| Institute for Surface Physics  | Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy<br>Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6 |  |
| Renthof 5  | 35032 Marburg  |  |
| 35032 Marburg  |  |  |
| Life Sciences and Medicine Section (usu. Departments 04, 16, 17, 20)           |  |  |
| Since January 1, 2016:   | Since January 1, 2022:   |  |
| Prof. Dr. Maike Petersen   | Prof. Dr. Erik Müller-Reh  |  |
| Department of Pharmacy   | Department of Psychology   |  |
| Institute for Pharmaceutical Biology and                                       | Personality and Diagnostics  |  |
| Biotechnology<br>Robert-Koch-Str. 4  | Gutenbergstraße 18<br>35037 Marburg                                  |  |
| 35032 Marburg  | SSOST Marburg  |  |
|  |  |  |

## Additional Representatives for Awarding Scholarships in the Humanities and Social Sciences

| Regular Members   | Deputy Members   |  |
|---|--|--|
| Law, Economics, and Social Sciences Section (usu. Departments 01, 02, 03, 21)   |  |  |
| Since January 1, 2019:  | Since January 1, 2022:   |  |
| Prof. Dr. Ivo Züchner   | Prof. Dr. Markus Roth  |  |
| Department of Education<br>Institute for Education<br>Wilhelm-Röpke-Straße 6<br>35032 Marburg   | Law School<br>Institut für Handels-, Wirtschafts- und<br>Arbeitsrecht<br>Universitätsstraße 6<br>35037 Marburg                               |  |
| Philosophy and Cultural Studies Section (usu. Departments 05, 06, 09, 10)   |  |  |
| Since January 1, 2022:  | Since January 1, 2019:   |  |
| Prof. Dr. Beate Böhlendorf-Arslan   | Prof. Dr. Yvonne Zimmermann  |  |
| Department of Protestant Theology<br>Institute for Christian Archaeology and<br>Byzantine Art History<br>Biegenstraße 11<br>35032 Marburg | Executive Director of MARA<br>Department of German Studies and Arts<br>Institute of Media Studies<br>Wilhelm-Röpke-Straße 6<br>35032 Marburg |  |

## Additional Representatives for the Awarding of Scholarships in Mathematics, Natural Sciences, Life Sciences, and Medicine

| Regular Members  | Deputy Members             |  |
|--|----------------------------|--|
| Mathematics and Natural Sciences Section (usu. Departments 12, 13, 15, 19) |                            |  |
| Since January 1, 2022:   | Since January 1, 2022:     |  |
| Herr Prof. Dr. Jörg Bendix   | Herr Prof. Dr. Armin Geyer |  |
| Department of Geography  | Department of Chemistry    |  |
| Physical Geography   | Physical Chemistry         |  |
| Deutschhausstraße 10   | Hans-Meerwein-Straße 4     |  |
| 35037 Marburg  | 35043 Marburg              |  |
| Life Sciences and Medicine Section (usu. Departments 04, 16, 17, 20)       |                            |  |
| Since January 1, 2019:   | Since January 1, 2019:     |  |
| Prof. Dr. Lars Voll  | Prof. Dr. Andrea Maisner   |  |
| Department of Biology  | Department of Medicine     |  |
| Plant Physiology and Photobiology Division                                 | Institute for Virology     |  |
| Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8   | Hans-Meerwein-Straße 2     |  |
| 35032 Marburg  | 35043 Marburg              |  |