Main Content
  • Foto: Regina Gerlach-Riehl


Under Horst Böhme, the Department of Pharmacy experienced a scientific differentiation into five institutes earlier than at other universities - in addition to the already existing Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Biology, Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmacology for Natural Scientists and History of Pharmacy were established as independent subject areas.

Below you can see the five institutes with links to their respective websites. (Some only available in German)