Main Content
  • Photo: Gabriele Neumann


The Philipps-Universität is led by a presidium, which is comprised of the president, four vice presidents and the chancellor. In addition to the committees of the Senate, the University Conference, and the University Council there are various commissions, committees and panels. The university administration assumes central administrative tasks for students and employees, and is divided into administration units and staff units.