Main Content

Contact and Service

The main site of the Department of Physics is in Renthof, where research groups focusing on astronomy, experimental and theoretical semiconductor physics, complex systems, solid-state molecular physics, surface physics, quantum chaos and multi-particle physics can be found.

The research groups of Biophysics, Functional Materials, Semiconductor Spectroscopy, Neurophysics and the Structure and Technology Research Laboratory are located on the Lahnbergen in Hans-Meerwein-Straße and on Karl-von-Frisch-Straße.