Main Content

Dean's Office

Castle from a distance
Photo: Sebastian Ringleb
Marburg castle

In accordance with the Hesse State Higher Education Act, the Office of the Dean leads the School of Law. The Office of the Dean is additionally responsible for the organization of degree programs and examinations. The Office of the Dean consists of the Dean, the Vice Dean and the Dean of Studies.

Note: Responses to e-mails from students at Philipps-Universität Marburg will be made only if they are sent via the Students Account.


Prof. Dr. Markus Roth
Landgrafenhaus, Room 003
Universitätsstraße 7
35032 Marburg

Tel.:     +49 6421 28 23101
Fax:     +49 6421 28 23181 

Vice Dean

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Müller-Franken
Savignyhaus (Room 404)
Universitätsstraße 6
35032 Marburg

Tel.: +49 6421 28 23220
Fax: +49 6421 28 23840

Academic Dean

Prof. Dr. Tobias Helms
Landgrafenhaus (Room +30060)
Universitätsstraße 7
35032 Marburg

Tel.:     +49 6421 28 23140
Fax:     +49 6421 28 23184

Academic administration

Administrative Office of the Office of the Dean

Business Office of the Office of the Dean

Spokesperson for the Dean of Studies

Economic Administration

Human and Material Resources Management